Testimonial Star Rating - 859689
by Judy Ferrell - 11/29/2018
George was so kind, caring, ,helpful and knowledgeable. I had no clue what to do, he took us by the hand and my Dad will be lovingly laid to rest. Thank you St Johns Family Funeral Home.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 810974
by Jax PWA - 10/3/2018
Kris Kratzer was very helpful with my Mom's cremation. Funeral directors handle a lot of paper work for the families and we definitely appreciate it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
No need to go anywhere else
Testimonial Star Rating - 743041
by Raven - 8/17/2018
My mother passed away on August 6 and she didn’t have any life insurance. St. Johns Family Funeral Home was referred to me by a nice technician at Daytona Kia who lost his wife and told me how nice they were, professional and reasonable with cost. So when my mother passed they were the first place I called. Their establishment is beautiful, they really were empathetic to my situation. The have a gorgeous selection of Urns, blown glass and pendants you can keep ashes in. Seeing how my mother wanted to be cremated I didn’t look at caskets but I did see them in their conference room. This is where you need to go to make a stressful and emotional time less frustrating. You won’t regret it. Testimonial written by Raven on this site.
Go to Testimonial on stjohnsfamilyfuneralhomereviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 743987
by Raven G. - 8/17/2018
My mother passed away on August 6 and she didn't have any life insurance. St. Johns Family Funeral Home was referred to me by a nice technician at Daytona Kia who lost his wife and told me how nice they were, professional and reasonable with cost. So when my mother passed they were the first place I called. Their establishment is beautiful, they really were empathetic to my situation. The have a gorgeous selection of Urns, blown glass and pendants you can keep ashes in. Seeing how my mother wanted to be cremated I didn't look at caskets but I did see them in their conference room. This is where you need to go to make a stressful and emotional time less frustrating. You won't regret it.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 736056
by Joe's Artistry - 8/7/2018
Incredibly friendly staff that helped us through a very difficult time. Can't recommend them enough!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 744091
by Raven From the Cumfy Couch - 7/29/2018
My mother passed away on August 6 and she didn’t have any life insurance. St. Johns Family Funeral Home was referred to me by a nice technician at Daytona Kia who lost his wife and told me how nice they were, professional and reasonable with cost. So when my mother passed they were the first place I called. Their establishment is beautiful, they really were empathetic to my situation. The have a gorgeous selection of Urns, blown glass and pendants you can keep ashes in. Seeing how my mother wanted to be cremated I didn’t look at caskets but I did see them in their conference room. This is where you need to go to make a stressful and emotional time less frustrating. You won’t regret it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 690258
by The Mahsh Litchfield - 6/2/2018
Before turning to St. John’s Family Funeral Home I had engaged another funeral home in town after my sister died . I was so disappointed in that first funeral home for several important reasons. The very high price they were charging was not the most important of the issues. So I made an appointment at St Johns Family Funeral Home. Randy greeted me with a warmth that felt entirely genuine. He guided me through the decision-making process and information-sharing at a perfect pace, taking time to be sure he fully answered any questions I had. As I looked over the many casket choices I asked him a question that lead him to mention his life-long love of the ocean. The way he described this conveyed a depth of feeling. Randy and St John’s Funeral Home were a perfect fit for me at a time when kindness and clarity were extremely important. It turned out that every step involved went easily and smoothly. I recommend St. John’s Funeral home without reservation.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 647998
by Rachel M. - 5/16/2018
We couldn't have asked for a nicer experience! Randy was extremely helpful during such a difficult emotional time and helped walk us through each step with patience and genuine care. We highly recommend them to anyone who wants a compassionate service during their time of loss.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 644236
by shellby b - 5/11/2018
St Johns is a wonderful funeral home to do business with. The staff goes above & beyond for everyone. George is great to work with!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 640847
by Sharon M. - 5/7/2018
My dad recently passed away and everything they did was perfect!! They helped us through the whole process with kindness and respect. It is hard to say that it was a perfect ending to a good life, but it could not have been any better. I truly would love to give them 10 stars.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 638904
by Mark A. - 5/4/2018
Kris was very helpful at a time when I didn't know what to ask for. Kris personally came to our home after Deb had passed. She and the driver were very nice and explained exactly what they were going to do before transporting Deb to funeral home. The price and everything we agreed on was done seamlessly. Thank for taking very good care of myself and our family. Mark Anderson
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 520688
by joanne cooper - 11/16/2017
If I could give any company more than 5 stars, it would be St. Johns Family Funeral Home. George went way beyond my expectations as a funeral director. All arrangements associated with a cremation was taken care of by George in a timely and efficient manner. He made the process stressfree and affordable for the entire family. George is also a warm and wonderful person, both professionally and personally. I highly recommend St. Johns Family Funeral Home, especially for those that this may be a first time experience dealing with the burial and/or crematory process.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520689
by D L Coleman - 11/16/2017
This long overdue review is to thank Randy Hudgins for his professional and compassionate service after the loss of my aunt, Lois Partin. Randy worked with several different family members and was a valued advisor to all. His calm, understanding approach certainly made a difficult situation more bearable. I would highly recommend St. John's Family to those in need.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520698
by Roxanne W. - 8/27/2017
Austin made the whole process easy for my family. This mortuary is so professional. Best family owned in Florida. The crematorium is on site which means my loved one never left there care. Beautiful building and property. Thank you Roxanne AZ
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 520700
by Jerry W. - 5/2/2017
I was super impressed with the professionalism, compassion, and support from this funeral home. This review is way overdue, but when my family and I were making arrangements for our Uncles services, we could not have asked for better service than the staff at St. Johns Funeral Home. I have been to several funerals in my life and have helped arrange many of them, this experience was by far the best. Words can not describe their service. I truly like the staff was burying one of their own. Everyone I talked to was empathetic to our situation and kept our emotions and perspective at the front of every conversation. I highly recommend this team of professionals for any unfortunate matter you may have arise. I can not thank you guys enough for your kind professionalism and respect to me, my family, and late uncle.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 520690
by Tony Iaquinto - 3/21/2017
Kris was very helpful with my mom's cremation arrangements. This was my first experience and I found her to be very respectful of our wishes, never pushing us to "buy into" other services that St. Johns offered.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520692
by Kathleen Murphy - 2/14/2017
St John's was more than amazing. They handled every detail making it easier for the family to focus on the celebration of life of my Father.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520693
by Robin Essery - 2/14/2017
Highly recommend, pleasant, thoughtful, very easy to make arrangements with; they truly make a difficult time much easier to handle.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520691
by Çindy Roybal - 2/14/2017
My mother already had her arrangements made. The staff were very thoughtful and professional making this difficult time for our family less stressfu in keeping my mothers wishes met. I would and have recommended them.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520694
by Alyson Freeman - 2/15/2016
Randy and George were very helpful and responded quickly when we needed anything. They made a very difficult process a little bit easier. I would recommend this funeral home, we had no problems with them.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520699
by Krista G. - 8/20/2015
Beautiful, well-kept funeral home with a substantial open space for a memorial service. Randy and George were our funeral directors and were incredibly attentive, sensitive and knowledgeable. They quickly worked with my family to set up the memorial service on a Friday in St. Augustine after my grandmother's passing that Tuesday, then drove over to Gainesville for the burial the following day. Everything was done with such expediency and professionalism, I cannot thank them enough. Randy and George were both kind enough to answer all of my questions relating to the embalming and burial process without so much as a sidelong glance. Mary Lou is the ever-talented woman who arranged the DVD of photos and music that was played during the memorial. She informed me that the first five copies (complete with their own DVD case) were free, with additional copies priced at $10 each. Hopefully none of you will have to use their services anytime soon, but if tragedy strikes, St. Johns Family Funeral Home & Crematory is the ideal place for your post-mortem needs.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 520695
by David Mahnken - 2/15/2014
When a loved one dies, its never easy. The folks at St, Johns Family Funeral Home made a difficult situation much easier. Our family dealt with Randy Hudgins for all of our needs when our loved one passed away recently. They went above and beyond what was required of them. The whole staff was helpful, instructive, provided guidance and was thoughtful and sincere throughout the whole process. We can't thank you enough. The family of Carol Nay.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Star Rating - 5 by 1 rater [Show +]