Testimonial Star Rating - 1718721
by Barbara Valentin Rivera - 10/4/2020
I never thought I would of been writing a review for a funeral home but st.johns family funeral home is the best the first time I ever looked for a funeral home because my mother in law was sick me and Mrs Donna was emailing each other and then I went to meet her and she was friendly and help me and then the day she went home to Jesus I met Kris she is amazing kind loving and very professional I don’t know what I would of done with out you I can’t thank you enough everyone who works there is great thank you St. John’s family funeral home you are the best my mother in-law look so beautiful and I can’t thank you guys enough for all you did for me and my family Kris thank you again and thank you Mrs Donna you are the best God bless you all love you and bless you your friend Barbara Rivera if I could of I would love to give you ????????????More stars for a total of ten stars thank you again
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1696599
by Neyda Serrano Biggs - 9/25/2020
My mother's funeral was on September 14th. The attention to detail from the guest book to the programs and how my mother looked was phenomenal. I feared that she would be overly made up, but they paid attention to the pictures of her we provided, and she looked like herself. The staff, especially Jessica, were so attentive and thoughtful. While I would not want anyone to experience such heartbreak at the loss of a loved one, St. John's really went above and beyond and helped us be at ease down to the smallest detail. I highly recommend their services.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1667697
by Karin P. - 9/4/2020
I am so thankful that my father chose Saint Johns Family Funeral home to prepay his funeral expenses many years ago. Glenn McCutcheon and the rest of the staff there made what is normally a difficult process much easier. The memorial service they helped me to put together was beautiful and honoring to my dad. They worked quickly and were sensitive to all of my family's needs. I felt like we were a part of their family. The funeral home is tasteful, clean, and provided all the space we needed for the service. I can never thank them enough for assisting us through a heartbreaking time with all of their care and professionalism.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1618864
by Victoria Stratton - 7/22/2020
We honestly cannot adequately put into words the appreciation we have for the entire staff at St.Johns Family Funeral Home. Jessica was our funeral director and made the most devastating time in our lives, much easier to cope with. Her diligence and attention to detail exceeded any expectations we had. After losing our son unexpectedly, we knew from our first interaction with Jessica, that Teagen was in excellent hands. While receiving our son from Jacksonville airport, she, without hesitation, filmed his honor flight. After the viewing and funeral service, she gave us the honor of donating his casket and flowers to another veteran. The day we received his ashes, a man named Mr. Ray Harding, stayed until almost 10:00pm to make sure that we had our son for the trip to spread his ashes. The funeral home staff was amazing to work with. They are a blessing to us and our family and friends.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1604472
by Carey Hirsch - 7/10/2020
During this incredibly difficult time in our lives with the sudden passing of my father, Kris K and Glenn M, we're amazing! Caring and professional they did a great job with the service and helping myself and my aunt walking us through the full process and allowing us to celebrating my my father's life. I would recommend having your loved one prepare and have things prepaid. It took the stress off an already very stressful time. Thank you again, Carey H
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1584235
by Sarah Cheshire - 6/24/2020
First of all, I never thought I would be writing a review for a funeral home. Unfortunately, we lost my mother-in-love and in early June. Jessica Story, the funeral director, handled everything for me and my family. She and the staff are the reason why our family was able to make it through this heartbreaking day. Even with the chaos of COVID-19 happening, they made the day run as smoothly and stress free as possible. They blended in with our guest and you could tell they genuinely cared and want to help make everything seamless. Jessica went as far as giving me her personal cell number and advised me to call anytime. Its rare to receive that type of amazing customer service. I cannot thank her and the staff at St.Johns enough. If your wanting caring and compassionate service then choose this funeral home because they will go that extra mile.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1584218
by Sarah Cheshire - 6/24/2020
First of all I never thought I would be writing a review for a funeral home. Unfortunately, we lost my mother-in-love and in early June. Jessica Story, the funeral director, handled everything for me and my family. She and the staff are the reason why our family was able to make it through this heartbreaking day. Even with the chaos of COVID-19 happening, they made the day run as smoothly and stress free as possible. They blended in with our guest and you could tell they genuinely cared and want to help make everything seamless. Jessica went as far as giving me her personal cell number and advised me to call anytime. Its rare to receive that type of amazing customer service. I cannot thank her and the staff at St.Johns enough. If your wanting caring and compassionate service then choose this funeral home because they will go that extra mile.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1503874
by Cathy & Ted Worroll - 4/17/2020
St. Johns Family Funeral Home provided Exceptional service when our Mom passed. George went above and beyond with helping plan my Mom's final arrangements. Planning an out of state funeral is stressful enough when you are grieving your loved one. To compound matters we also had to deal with the COVID-19 outbreak. George eased the planning process for us with compassion, kindness, and respect, making several trips to our home answering all of our questions, concerns, and honoring all of our requests. We clearly made the right choice when we selected St. Johns Family Funeral Home. Thank you George for the most Exceptional and Professional service. Testimonial written by Cathy & Ted Worroll on this site.
Go to Testimonial on stjohnsfamilyfuneralhomereviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1543991
by Linda Jacobs - 3/27/2020
We had had St Johns Family Funeral Home and Crematory take care of all of our parents and now have made our own future arrangements through them. They are all the most kind, compassionate and caring people to work with at such a difficult time in one's life. Rest assured that they will take care of you in the most professional and kindest way one could want.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1483846
by Carl Davis - 3/26/2020
St John Family Funeral Home is operated by a very professional and courteous staff. They are more than capable to provide the utmost care and compassion to all families in their times of need.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1542946
by Christina Roberts - 3/25/2020
Jessica Story was very nice and helpful. She made it easy and painless during our time of need. I really do appreciate everything she had done and keeps doing for me. I have had to reach out to her for more help with my husband's presidential letter and memorial flag. Something the VA has been dragging their feet on. She is always willing to help. Everyone here is so nice and considerate. I couldn't have asked for a better place to have done my husband's service with. Thank you all...
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1483847
by James Hudgins - 3/25/2020
I have prearranged my funeral there
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1451071
by Angela Neylon - 3/3/2020
It's been 18 yrs since my stepfather passed away and 15 yrs since my mom passed away. For both, we used this funeral home and how well they treated us and how much they supported my family and I through such difficult times still sticks with me today. My mom was the one who planned my stepfather's funeral when my stepfather passed away from lung cancer; my sisters and I were with her (we wanted to be there to support her and also wanted to be a part of the planning) and I remember how warm and supportive they were during the planning process. So much so, that three years later when my mom very unexpectedly and suddenly passed away. My two sisters and I had no questions about using St. Johns Funeral Home services again. All three of us were young, with my oldest sister having been 23 at the time, and I know I keep repeating how supportive they were, but they really, really were. And the kindness and compassion was so genuine and true. The two men who worked with us (it's been so long that I can't remember their first names; I'm so sorry!) actually remembered our mom and they were able to so perfectly capture her personality in the memorial video that we had made. I've always wanted to say thank you for all the compassion and kindness and warmth that you showed my sisters and I when we lost our mom. We will absolutely never forget it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1438967
by Susie Hall - 2/22/2020
I cannot say enough about St Johns Funeral Home. They have made the transition of losing my Mother an easier process by handling everything with care and dignity. Thank you so much Kris, George, and the entire staff for your kindness and compassion during a very difficult time for our family. I highly recommend St Johns Family Funeral Home. Susie Hall
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1374609
by Cheryl Ferrell - 1/7/2020
My Mom recently died and St.Johns Funeral Home couldn't have done better. Thanks to George and Kris the service and food afterwards was perfect. They handled everything for us, it was a hard time but they made it so much easier for us. Thanks for all the extra touches ..
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364225
by Sarah White - 12/27/2019
It’s been a while since my husbands passing. Just wanted to say how helpful, kind and professional George is. He made a time that could’ve been harder easier. He never rushed us out after the services. Just let everyone visit and talk . . He was very helpful during the arrangements. Was just so patient . I recommend St Johns all day. They give you what you need at a rough time in your life. This is where my services will be when I depart this life. Thank you George.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1483848
by Elaine Lunestad - 8/27/2019
Absolutely they are five star all the way!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1483849
by Donna Chapman - 8/22/2019
Very professional, & caring group. You cannot find a better place to take care of your final needs. I have experienced their service first hand with my Mother & Father. Would not have changed a thing.??
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Met the families needs
Testimonial Star Rating - 1109023
by Bob Hawley - 7/21/2019
My mother pass July 7 and wanted to cremated with a memorial service at Westminster Assisted Living. George Kotrady, co-owner, was wonderful. He met our needs to a tee and never tried to sell additional services. Since my mother's remains were to be scattered in the ocean there was not need to purchase an urn. George let us borrow an urn for the service. Thanks again and I will recommend St. Johns Family Funeral Home. Testimonial written by Bob Hawley on this site.
Go to Testimonial on stjohnsfamilyfuneralhomereviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1096465
by Ann Ostrom - 7/10/2019
Very compassionate learning to not be afraid to go there
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1620614
by Donna Wade - 6/26/2019
I recently buried my son, and the staff was very caring and professional. ?????? ??
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1483851
by Jenny Hall Rumph - 6/25/2019
Very caring and compassionate
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1483852
by Leslie Banta - 6/25/2019
Randy, George and staff are very caring and detail oriented and a pleasure to work with at such a devastating time.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1483853
by Vera Kinlaw Boyer - 6/25/2019
The staff at St Johns Family Funeral Home are professional, caring and make every client feel as if they are the only one who matters. It is the only funeral home that I would ever use.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1329768
by Ruth G - 5/16/2019
I would like to thank the whole staff, especially George for all of their help during the loss of my in-laws. They where incredibly kind, sympathetic, and patient with us as we walked through this time. Job well done.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Great compassionate people with a heart of gold
Testimonial Star Rating - 1024787
by Richard Pittman - 5/7/2019
We can't thank St Johns Family Funeral Home enough for helping us through the very difficult time of dealing with our sons untimely death. George Kotrady was very professional and compassionate in explaining everything to us and helping us choose everything we needed for our son's memorial service. Testimonial written by Richard Pittman on this site.
Go to Testimonial on stjohnsfamilyfuneralhomereviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1329767
by Nancy Haddock - 4/16/2019
I knew of St. Johns because two of my friends' families had used them in the past 2-8 years. I expected to have a good experience, but I got so much more. The staff of St. Johns was nothing short of amazing. From my initial contact with Donna to working with Randy, and then meeting/ working with other staff members, they all made a tough time easy. Funeral home personnel should be caring, compassionate, and comforting as they clearly explain procedures and options. The staff did all that in spades and more. I felt as if I worked with friends, not strangers, and my children praised the staff, too. I'll be making my own arrangements now, just to make the process easier on my kiddos. I know I'll be well-taken care of at St. John's, and I think my children will be easier knowing they'll work with people they already know, respect, and genuinely like.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1329771
by Groupon Girl Beautiful Disaster - 12/12/2018
My mother passed away on August 6 and she didn’t have any life insurance. St. Johns Family Funeral Home was referred to me by a nice technician at Daytona Kia who lost his wife and told me how nice they were, professional and reasonable with cost. So when my mother passed they were the first place I called. Their establishment is beautiful, they really were empathetic to my situation. The have a gorgeous selection of Urns, blown glass and pendants you can keep ashes in. Seeing how my mother wanted to be cremated I didn’t look at caskets but I did see them in their conference room. This is where you need to go to make a stressful and emotional time less frustrating. You won’t regret it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1329769
by Judy Ferrell - 12/12/2018
George was so kind, caring, ,helpful and knowledgeable. I had no clue what to do, he took us by the hand and my Dad will be lovingly laid to rest. Thank you St Johns Family Funeral Home.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1329770
by Jax PWA - 12/12/2018
Kris Kratzer was very helpful with my Mom's cremation. Funeral directors handle a lot of paper work for the families and we definitely appreciate it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1329772
by shellby b - 12/12/2018
St Johns is a wonderful funeral home to do business with. The staff goes above & beyond for everyone. George is great to work with!
Go to Testimonial on Google
No need to go anywhere else
Testimonial Star Rating - 743041
by Raven - 8/17/2018
My mother passed away on August 6 and she didn’t have any life insurance. St. Johns Family Funeral Home was referred to me by a nice technician at Daytona Kia who lost his wife and told me how nice they were, professional and reasonable with cost. So when my mother passed they were the first place I called. Their establishment is beautiful, they really were empathetic to my situation. The have a gorgeous selection of Urns, blown glass and pendants you can keep ashes in. Seeing how my mother wanted to be cremated I didn’t look at caskets but I did see them in their conference room. This is where you need to go to make a stressful and emotional time less frustrating. You won’t regret it. Testimonial written by Raven on this site.
Go to Testimonial on stjohnsfamilyfuneralhomereviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 743987
by Raven G. - 8/17/2018
My mother passed away on August 6 and she didn't have any life insurance. St. Johns Family Funeral Home was referred to me by a nice technician at Daytona Kia who lost his wife and told me how nice they were, professional and reasonable with cost. So when my mother passed they were the first place I called. Their establishment is beautiful, they really were empathetic to my situation. The have a gorgeous selection of Urns, blown glass and pendants you can keep ashes in. Seeing how my mother wanted to be cremated I didn't look at caskets but I did see them in their conference room. This is where you need to go to make a stressful and emotional time less frustrating. You won't regret it.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 736056
by Joe's Artistry - 8/7/2018
Incredibly friendly staff that helped us through a very difficult time. Can't recommend them enough!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 690258
by The Mahsh Litchfield - 6/2/2018
Before turning to St. John’s Family Funeral Home I had engaged another funeral home in town after my sister died . I was so disappointed in that first funeral home for several important reasons. The very high price they were charging was not the most important of the issues. So I made an appointment at St Johns Family Funeral Home. Randy greeted me with a warmth that felt entirely genuine. He guided me through the decision-making process and information-sharing at a perfect pace, taking time to be sure he fully answered any questions I had. As I looked over the many casket choices I asked him a question that lead him to mention his life-long love of the ocean. The way he described this conveyed a depth of feeling. Randy and St John’s Funeral Home were a perfect fit for me at a time when kindness and clarity were extremely important. It turned out that every step involved went easily and smoothly. I recommend St. John’s Funeral home without reservation.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 647998
by Rachel M. - 5/16/2018
We couldn't have asked for a nicer experience! Randy was extremely helpful during such a difficult emotional time and helped walk us through each step with patience and genuine care. We highly recommend them to anyone who wants a compassionate service during their time of loss.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 640847
by Sharon M. - 5/7/2018
My dad recently passed away and everything they did was perfect!! They helped us through the whole process with kindness and respect. It is hard to say that it was a perfect ending to a good life, but it could not have been any better. I truly would love to give them 10 stars.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 638904
by Mark A. - 5/4/2018
Kris was very helpful at a time when I didn't know what to ask for. Kris personally came to our home after Deb had passed. She and the driver were very nice and explained exactly what they were going to do before transporting Deb to funeral home. The price and everything we agreed on was done seamlessly. Thank for taking very good care of myself and our family. Mark Anderson
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 520688
by joanne cooper - 11/16/2017
If I could give any company more than 5 stars, it would be St. Johns Family Funeral Home. George went way beyond my expectations as a funeral director. All arrangements associated with a cremation was taken care of by George in a timely and efficient manner. He made the process stressfree and affordable for the entire family. George is also a warm and wonderful person, both professionally and personally. I highly recommend St. Johns Family Funeral Home, especially for those that this may be a first time experience dealing with the burial and/or crematory process.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520689
by D L Coleman - 11/16/2017
This long overdue review is to thank Randy Hudgins for his professional and compassionate service after the loss of my aunt, Lois Partin. Randy worked with several different family members and was a valued advisor to all. His calm, understanding approach certainly made a difficult situation more bearable. I would highly recommend St. John's Family to those in need.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520698
by Roxanne W. - 8/27/2017
Austin made the whole process easy for my family. This mortuary is so professional. Best family owned in Florida. The crematorium is on site which means my loved one never left there care. Beautiful building and property. Thank you Roxanne AZ
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 520700
by Jerry W. - 5/2/2017
I was super impressed with the professionalism, compassion, and support from this funeral home. This review is way overdue, but when my family and I were making arrangements for our Uncles services, we could not have asked for better service than the staff at St. Johns Funeral Home. I have been to several funerals in my life and have helped arrange many of them, this experience was by far the best. Words can not describe their service. I truly like the staff was burying one of their own. Everyone I talked to was empathetic to our situation and kept our emotions and perspective at the front of every conversation. I highly recommend this team of professionals for any unfortunate matter you may have arise. I can not thank you guys enough for your kind professionalism and respect to me, my family, and late uncle.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 520690
by Tony Iaquinto - 3/21/2017
Kris was very helpful with my mom's cremation arrangements. This was my first experience and I found her to be very respectful of our wishes, never pushing us to "buy into" other services that St. Johns offered.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520692
by Kathleen Murphy - 2/14/2017
St John's was more than amazing. They handled every detail making it easier for the family to focus on the celebration of life of my Father.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520691
by Çindy Roybal - 2/14/2017
My mother already had her arrangements made. The staff were very thoughtful and professional making this difficult time for our family less stressfu in keeping my mothers wishes met. I would and have recommended them.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1329774
by Robin Essery - 12/12/2016
Highly recommend, pleasant, thoughtful, very easy to make arrangements with; they truly make a difficult time much easier to handle.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1329773
by Alyson Freeman - 12/13/2015
Randy and George were very helpful and responded quickly when we needed anything. They made a very difficult process a little bit easier. I would recommend this funeral home, we had no problems with them.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 520699
by Krista G. - 8/20/2015
Beautiful, well-kept funeral home with a substantial open space for a memorial service. Randy and George were our funeral directors and were incredibly attentive, sensitive and knowledgeable. They quickly worked with my family to set up the memorial service on a Friday in St. Augustine after my grandmother's passing that Tuesday, then drove over to Gainesville for the burial the following day. Everything was done with such expediency and professionalism, I cannot thank them enough. Randy and George were both kind enough to answer all of my questions relating to the embalming and burial process without so much as a sidelong glance. Mary Lou is the ever-talented woman who arranged the DVD of photos and music that was played during the memorial. She informed me that the first five copies (complete with their own DVD case) were free, with additional copies priced at $10 each. Hopefully none of you will have to use their services anytime soon, but if tragedy strikes, St. Johns Family Funeral Home & Crematory is the ideal place for your post-mortem needs.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 520695
by David Mahnken - 2/15/2014
When a loved one dies, its never easy. The folks at St, Johns Family Funeral Home made a difficult situation much easier. Our family dealt with Randy Hudgins for all of our needs when our loved one passed away recently. They went above and beyond what was required of them. The whole staff was helpful, instructive, provided guidance and was thoughtful and sincere throughout the whole process. We can't thank you enough. The family of Carol Nay.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Star Rating - 5 by 3 raters [Show +]